Scroll to the top

Back to top

More websites

Appointment of new NED and Board committee changes

Appointment of Sarah Whitney as a Non-Executive Director of the EuroBox Board with effect from 14 February 2022. 

Changes to other Board committees.

10 Feb 2022

The Board of Tritax EuroBox plc (ticker: EBOX (Sterling) and BOXE (Euro)), which invests in high quality, large scale, sustainable prime logistics real estate strategically located across Continental Europe, is pleased to announce the appointment of Sarah Whitney as a Non-Executive Director of the Company with effect from 14 February 2022. Sarah will also be appointed as a member of the Audit and Management Engagement Committees.

Sarah brings over 35 years of senior executive experience advising international and UK organisations and boards on strategy, corporate finance, and real estate and economic development matters, as well as complementary non-executive expertise. Sarah’s current non-executive positions include: Non-Executive Director and Audit and Management Engagement Committee Chair at JPMorgan Global Growth & Income plc; Chair of the Supervisory Board of BBGI Global Infrastructure S.A. (the FTSE250 global infrastructure investment company); and Trustee and Chair of the Investment Committee at The Canal & River Trust (pro bono). She is Treasurer and a member of the Council of University College London. Previously, Sarah was a Non-Executive Director at St Modwen Properties PLC, which has a sizeable logistics real estate portfolio, until August 2021, when it was acquired by Blackstone.

Sarah’s senior executive roles have included: Partner, Corporate Finance at PwC; Head of the Consulting & Research business at DTZ Holdings (now Cushman & Wakefield); as well as an Executive Director heading the Government & Infrastructure team at CBRE. Sarah is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales.

Robert Orr, Chairman of Tritax EuroBox plc, commented:

“On behalf of the Board, I am delighted to welcome Sarah Whitney to the Board. With a career across over 35 years in senior executive positions and complementary non-executive experience, Sarah brings a wealth of invaluable expertise and in-depth knowledge advising UK and international organisations. Sarah’s appointment will further strengthen the Board and we very much look forward to working with her."

Following the appointment of Sarah Whitney, the Nomination Committee and Board reviewed the composition of its committees. As a result, Ms. Sjöstedt has been appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee and will step down as a member of the Audit Committee; and Mr De Groot will step down as a member of the Nomination Committee.

As at 14 February 2022, the membership of each Board Committee will be as follows:



Audit Committee

Keith Mansfield (Chair)


Taco De Groot


Sarah Whitney

Nomination Committee

Robert Orr (Chair)


Keith Mansfield


Eva-Lotta Sjöstedt

Management Engagement Committee

Taco De Groot (Chair)


Robert Orr


Keith Mansfield


Eva-Lotta Sjöstedt


Sarah Whitney


In accordance with the Listing Rules, there is no further information required to be disclosed pursuant to LR9.6.13R and LR9.6.11R.


For further information, please contact:

Tritax Group

Hana Beard (Company Secretary)

+44 (0) 20 7290 1616



Maitland/AMO (Communications Adviser)

James Benjamin

+44 (0) 7747 113 930




Title Download
SW Appointment As NED Of Tritax Eurobox Plc EBOX FINAL RNS
Read the next article
Acquisition of prime logistics asset in The Netherlands, pre-let to top 4 global food retailer